A Light in the Dark (The Fallout Series Book 2)

A Light in the Dark (The Fallout Series Book 2)
Author:
Series: The Fallout Series, Book 2
Genres: Contemporary Romance, Inspirational Fiction, Mystery, New Adult, Womens Fiction, Young Adult
Tags: Becky Doughty Books, The Fallout Series
Publisher: Clean Teen Publishing
ASIN: B017JSEL6O
ISBN: 9781634221771
I hated Sebastian almost the first moment I saw him. But then I started to love him while I still hated him, which made things a little complicated. Him and that guitar. Tish Ransome thinks she knows all about passion and pain – she sings about it on stage – until she comes face to face with the real thing behind the scenes. When volatile turns to violence, Tish gets an unfiltered view of the dark and learns to recognize how beautiful the light can be.
Buy from Amazon
Buy from Apple iTunes
Buy from Barnes and Noble
Buy from Kobo
About the Book

I hated Sebastian almost the first moment I saw him. But then I started to love him while I still hated him, which made things a little complicated.

Him and that guitar.

On stage, Tish Ransome sings about heartache and passion, betrayal, and about love gone wrong… but she knows very little about any of it in real life. The rockstar princess who swears like a pirate–literally–is loved and adored by family, friends, and fans alike, and her world is filled with good things, her future bright.

Behind the scenes,however, trouble is brewing. When Tom, her best friend and co-founder of the Marauders, tells her he’s leaving the band after graduation, Tish must find a new wingman to step into Tom’s hard-to-fill shoes. The moment she hears Sebastian Jeffries play, she knows he’s the one.

Yet with Sebastian comes a taste of the things Tish only writes about, and she can’t resist the lure of the tortured artist. Sebastian, likewise,is drawn to Tish’s brilliance, but like a moth that hovers too close to the flames, is he killing himself just to be near her? Can Tish save Sebastian before it’s too late, or will he pull her down into the darkness with him?

NOTE: This books may contain triggers, due to the topic of domestic violence.

For fans of Amy Harmon, Colleen Hoover, and AnnaLisa Grant.

Themes/Topics
>Clean romance
>Rock Star romance
>Contemporary romance
>College romance
>Young Adult romance
>Domestic violence
>Homelessness
>Coming of age
>Romantic suspense
>Rock and roll, family life, orphan, murder, abuse, broken heart, street violence, hidden identity, and more.

Look Inside
Disclosure of Material Connection: Some of the links in the page above are "affiliate links." This means if you click on the link and purchase the item, I will receive an affiliate commission. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255: "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."